Tagged

comedy

A collection of 31 posts

Holiday Weekend: It Would Be So Nice… To Watch Fireworks, Baseball, Movies, And More
Arts & Culture

Holiday Weekend: It Would Be So Nice… To Watch Fireworks, Baseball, Movies, And More

Today, we celebrate our Independence Day! (Courtesy Flickr/Dan Nguyen [https://www.flickr.com/photos/zokuga/14613293893/in/photolist-ocwdk5-oegbZ2-ogjX9Z-4mRqRe-rRpmAh-4mRiQM-4mDo9V-vFsBz4-vFQWjR-voTqMQ-53PvZG-53Pyo9-53KksM-53Khzz-53Pwvh-6AnaGw-52Cjum-ndXXeF-ndXTzM-37rXZ-nbVcoj-nbV5ka-6waQCg-fGZH5X-oe1vJF-obYtvj-52fAG9-6wf3wo-obYCAU-nWw1ix-odRdzh-nWvSsc-nY9RtD-27e3Ng-ofhajb-nWwxCg-odHmwc-odWz3j-oegTCE-6waRH8-odtdap-4mVw53-4mVwkW-4mVkNj-4mRsc4-66WJV3-4mVpKG-4mVu29-ocTJtY-4mRqhz/] )WINE TASTINGS:

Memorial Day Weekend Roundup: DanceAfrica Festival, Free Movies, And Ceremonies.
Arts & Culture

Memorial Day Weekend Roundup: DanceAfrica Festival, Free Movies, And Ceremonies.

Photo by bkgreenmarkets [http://instagram.com/p/pgfFy1gy02].This weekend marks the DanceAfrica Festival. WINE TASTINGS: here’s a list of seven [/blog/2015/10/14/seven-places-to-enjoy-wine-tastings-in-fort-greene-clinton-hill/] weekly options! Myrtle Avenue’s KIDS GUIDE [http://myrtleavenue.org/kids-guide-to-myrtle-avenue/] also has great listings. Submit your event listing [/calendar/] to our BROOKLYN-WIDE

Stuart Wellington, Owner Of Upcoming Hinterlands Bar, Is Pretty Hilarious
Central Brooklyn

Stuart Wellington, Owner Of Upcoming Hinterlands Bar, Is Pretty Hilarious

Co-owners Stuart and Sharlene Wellington at Hinterlands. Third co-owner Matt Kuhn not pictured. (photo via Hinterlands Bar / Facebook [https://www.facebook.com/hinterlandsbar/photos/a.915537555188233.1073741827.915533068522015/1081484178593569/?type=3&theater] )Stuart Wellington, co-owner of the much-awaited Hinterlands bar — set to open on Church Avenue this summer [/business/hinterlands-bar-opening-soon-on-church-avenue/

Temple Beth Emeth To Host ‘Ditmas Snark,’ A Night Of Stand-Up Featuring 12 Comedians On Saturday, June 6
83 marlborough road

Temple Beth Emeth To Host ‘Ditmas Snark,’ A Night Of Stand-Up Featuring 12 Comedians On Saturday, June 6

Image courtesy Temple Beth EmethDitmas Park, meet Ditmas Snark. Temple Beth Emeth [http://www2.bethemeth.net/] (83 Marlborough Road, by Church Avenue) will host Ditmas Snark, an evening of stand-up comedy featuring 12 comics from the Gotham Comedy Club [http://gothamcomedyclub.com/], the Broadway Comedy Club [http://www.broadwaycomedyclub.com/

Comedian & Storyteller Adam Wade On Tomorrow Night’s Show At Sycamore, Dreams Of Being An Astronaut & His Awesome 80-Year-Old Italian Landlady
comedian

Comedian & Storyteller Adam Wade On Tomorrow Night’s Show At Sycamore, Dreams Of Being An Astronaut & His Awesome 80-Year-Old Italian Landlady

Photo via Adam Wade [https://www.facebook.com/ADAMWADESTORYTELLER/photos/pb.182613285100969.-2207520000.1422900894./835543326474625/?type=3&theater] We have no doubt at least some of you have seen storyteller and comedian Adam Wade [http://adamwade.com/] at The Moth [http://adamwade.com/humor/themoth/] or watched him perform at

search