Resource: 2012 NYC Parking Calendar

Like many legislators, Assemblyman Steven Cymbrowitz mails a pamphlet with the New York City Parking Calendar to each of his constituents. The parking calendar is a useful resource that lists the days in which alternate side parking is suspended or when legal holiday rules apply.

Unfortunately, due to a postal snafu, many of the calendars got lost in the mail. He’s e-mailed a pdf of the calendar to constituents, but we’ve also got you covered with a list below.

2012 Alternate Side Parking Suspension Calendar

Date Holiday
Sunday, January 1 New Year’s Day*
Monday, January 2 New Year’s Day (Observed)*
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday
Monday, January 23 Asian Lunar New Year
Monday, February 13 Lincoln’s Birthday (Observed)
Monday, February 20 Washington’s Birthday
Wednesday, February 22 Ash Wednesday
Thursday, March 8 Purim
Thursday, April 5 Holy Thursday
Friday, April 6 Good Friday
Saturday, April 7 Passover (First Day)
Thursday, April 12 Holy Thursday (Orthodox)
Friday, April 13 Good Friday (Orthodox)/Passover (Seventh Day)
Saturday, April 14 Passover (Eighth Day)
Thursday, May 17 Solemnity of the Ascension
Sunday, May 27 Shavuot
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day*/Shavuot
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day*
Wednesday, August 15 Feast of the Assumption
Sunday, August 19 Idul-Fitr
Monday, August 20 Idul-Fitr
Tuesday, August 21 Idul-Fitr
Monday, September 3 Labor Day*
Monday, September 17 Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday, September 18 Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, September 26 Yom Kippur
Monday, October 1 Succoth
Tuesday, October 2 Succoth
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day/Shemini Atzereth
Tuesday, October 9 Simchas Torah
Friday, October 26 Idul-Adha
Saturday, October 27 Idul-Adha
Sunday, October 28 Idul-Adha
Thursday, November 1 All Saints Day
Tuesday, November 6 Election Day
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day (Observed)
Tuesday, November 13 Diwali
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day*
Saturday, December 8 Immaculate Conception
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas*

* On major legal holidays, stopping, standing, and parking are permitted, except in areas where stopping, standing, and parking rules are in effect seven days a week (for example, “No Standing Anytime”). Parking meters are not in effect on major legal holidays.

Comments

Sign in or become a Bklyner member to join the conversation.


search