Remember to Vote! New York’s Elections are Tomorrow

Remember to Vote! New York’s Elections are Tomorrow
Photo credit: Theresa Thompson / Flickr

Tuesday, November 7 is election day for New York City—polls will be open from 6 am to 9 pm across the borough.

To find out where to vote, check Board of Elections Poll Site Locator or call 1-866-VOTE-NYC.

Here are the races taking place tomorrow:

Bill de Blasio (Incumbent)
Sal Albanese
Bo Dietl
Mike Tolkin
Nicole Malliotakis
Akeem Browder
Aaron A. Commey

Public Advocate
Letitia James (Incumbent)
Devin Balkind
Juan Carlos Polanco
Michael A. O’Reilly
James C. Lane

Scott M. Stringer (Incumbent)
Michel J. Faulkner
Julia Willebrand
Alex Merced

Borough President
Eric L. Adams (Incumbent)
Vito J. Bruno
Ben Kissel

City Council

District 33
Stephen T. Levin (Incumbent)
Victoria E. Cambranes

District 35
Laurie Cumbo (Incumbent)
Christine Parker
Jabari Brisport

District 37
Rafael L. Espinal (Incumbent)
Persephone S.J. Smith

District 38
Carlos Menchaca (Incumbent)
Carmen V. Hulbert
Delvis Valdes
Allan E. Romaguera

District 40
Mathieu Eugene (Incumbent)
Brian-Christopher A. Cunningham
Brian W. Kelley

District 41
Alicka Ampry-Samuel
Christopher O. Carew
Berneda W. Jackson

District 42
Inez D. Barron (Incumbent)
Mawuli K. Hormeku
Ernest Johnson

District 43
Justin Brannan
John F. Quaglione
Robert P. Capano
Angel Medina

District 44
Yoni Hikind
Harold Tischler
Kalman Yeger

District 45
Jumaane D. Williams (Incumbent)
Anthony Beckford

District 46
Alan Maisel (Incumbent)
Jeffery J. Ferretti

District 47
Mark Treyger (Incumbent)
Raimondo Denaro

District 48
Chaim M. Deutsch
Steven Saperstein

But choosing the next mayor or city council member isn’t the only thing on the ballot! Three proposals—including the contentious Constitutional Convention—are up for decision as well. Not up to speed on the issues? Check out this short explainer via WNYC:

Also, the Attorney General urges voters experiencing problems or issues at the polls to call the office’s hotline at 800-771-7755 or email at any time between 6:00 AM and 9:00 PM on Tuesday.