Local Election Results

Local Election Results

Wondering who won on your ballot? Here are some of the local results:

• Kristen Gillenbrand (D) wins over Wendy Long (R) for U.S. Senate.

• Nydia Velasquez (D) wins over James Murray (C) for U.S. House District 7.

• Yvette Clarke (D) wins over Daniel Cavangh (R) for U.S. House District 9.

• Eric Adams (D) wins over Laney Rose (R) for State Senate District 20.

• Kevin Parker (D) wins over Mindy Meyer (C) for State Senate District 21.

• Velmanette Montgomery (D) wins over John Jasilli (R) for State Senate District 25.

• James Brennan (D) wins over Catherine Fox (R) for State Assembly 44.

• Joan Millman (D) wins over John Nijhawan (R) for State Assembly 52.

• Supreme Court District 2, General, Brooklyn, winners: Cheryl Chambers (D), Barry Kamins (D), and William Miller (D).

• Brooklyn Civil Court winners: Craig Walker (D) and Robin Garson (D).