2012 Election Local Results

2012 Election Local Results

Local results are beginning to come in:

• Simcha Felder (Democrat) wins over David Storobin (Republican) for State Senate District 17.

• Yvette Clarke (Democrat) wins over Daniel Cavangh (Republican) for the U.S. House District 9.

• James Brennan (Democrat) wins over Catherine Fox (Republican) for State Assembly 44.

• Kristen Gillenbrand (Democrat) wins over Wendy Long for U.S. Senate.

• Rhoda Jacobs (Democrat) wins Assembly District 42 unopposed.

• Nick Perry (Democrat) wins Assembly District 58 unopposed.

• Kevin Parker (Democrat) wins State Senate District 21 unopposed.

WNYC has a great map for elections on all levels of government here.


Sign in or become a Bklyner member to join the conversation.