Ditmas Park

The National Debut 3 New Songs, Continue Recording Sixth Studio Album


The National, Ditmas Park neighbors and Gold Record-selling rock stars, revealed three new songs earlier this month while playing the All Tomorrow’s Parties event across the pond in Camber Sands, United Kingdom. Sullivan (above), Prime and Lola were received well by the Brits in attendance. A few other new songs have been revealed since 2010’s High Violet. Live performances of Rylan and I Need My Girl have been floating around for a year now.

The band started recording their sixth studio album this past August. They’ll be following up huge hits and critical darlings  Alligator, Boxer and High Violet plus work on TV (Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire), touring and the beautiful Exile Vilify off of Portal 2’s soundtrack. Are you looking forward to the next album?

What Ditmas Park music are you looking forward to most in 2013?

Comment policy


  1. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More here: bklyner.com/blog/art-music/the-national-reveal-3-new-songs-from-2013-album […]

Comments are closed.